Dedicated to you ~ My Mókus

Have you ever thought about something that immediately brought a song to mind? Well it happens to me all the time, probably because my friends can find a song for everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING. I’m not complaining though as we’ve had some pretty good times singing and laughing about stuff.

From time to time I’ve found myself thinking about specific people, particularly my boyfriend, whenever I hear certain songs. (He’s not a fan of having his life posted on the internet so for now I’ll refer to him as Mókus, a Hungarian word that means Chipmunk :-)) I’ve taken the time to send some of them to him which I think he appreciates. Here’s a few of the songs, hope you enjoy them as much as I (we) do.

This song I think represents how I felt last year this time. Back then we were great friends but not yet a couple.

If I Had My Way by Crisette Michel

“one day we’ll make love
passion unheard of
I’ll be your woman
if I had my way
we will see heaven
loving together
we wont stop ever
if I had my way”

This one represents how I feel now 🙂

Love is You by Crisette Michel

“Cause love’s my permission to be who I am
No inhibitions cause you understand
Freedom to breathe oh baby
Love is you
Love’s like a kiss when the sun goes down
Holds me tight when no one’s around
Love’s what I want to hold on to
Love is you”

Was home one day missing my baby and asked him whether he missed me… his response was “every moment I’m not with you”. lol don’t think I’ve deleted that text as it still makes me smile just thinking about it.  Kinda corny of me but I don’t really care, I like it.

I Miss You by Beverly Craven

“You found a place in my heart
From the first moment I saw you
And you are my light in the dark
And I would do anything for you
Cos you’re everything I’ve ever wished for
The answer to all of my dreams
And I want you back
Home is here with me”

When I first heard this song I wondered what goes through his mind when he hears it.

There Goes My Baby by Usher

“there goes my baby
(oo girl look at you)
you don’t know how good it feels to call you my girl
there goes my baby
loving everything you do
oo girl look at you”

This one I really like 🙂

Unconditional Love by Jah Cure

“You never see it coming then the

next thing you know unconditional love
unconditional love
she aint lookin for no diamonds
and digging for no gold
just somebody to love
unconditional love”

Unconditional Love is not something I went out searching for but when I found it it was indeed a beautiful surprise…

Beautiful surprise by India Arie

“Intoxicated every time I hear your voice
You’ve got me on a natural high
It’s almost like I didn’t even have a choice
You are a beautiful surprise”

There are lots more songs I could post but so as to not get carried away I’ll stop for now.

This is by far my most sentimental post. These posts will however be limited in an attempt to respect My Mókus and his feelings about the internet.

ps… szeretlek Mókus

’til next time.

Sherjei.

Leave a Reply

