I Can See the Finish Line

“The big secret in life is that there is no big secret. Whatever your goal, you can get there if you’re willing to work.” – Oprah Winfrey

With only one semester left to complete my degree at the University of the West Indies, Mona, I’m somewhat exhausted and ready for it to be over. I feel like I’ve been running a marathon and my legs are telling me that they can’t go any further. At the moment I’m surviving on pure adrenaline but the finish line is in sight so I can’t give up.

Last year I didn’t do as good as I was suppose to and it really messed up my GPA. A first class honours degree is now not as easy to achieve as it had appeared to be in my first year of Uni. To be quite honest its almost impossible to get. As I made my final timetable today I Spent quite a while thinking about how I’m going to spend the next few months of my life and trying to decide what its gonna take to help me get excellent grades. With two documentaries to do and two Philosophy courses as well as other course work and final exams I’m gonna have my work cut out for me.

This might be my biggest challenge in a long time and I’m gonna need to stay as positive as possible so as to not lose hope. This isn’t gonna be easy but I have to do it.

Sherjei.

Leave a Reply

