I’m getting to really like this

I went to the launch of the Lime All Island Carnival tonight and I must say I’m starting to like this whole covering events with a camera thing. It still amuses me how amazed people are to see women operating a camera :-). They better get use to it though cause we are here to stay!

Tickoya and I at Lime All Island Carnival Launch

It’s shocking how many people do not know that the Gleaner does videos now. I really think they should publicize it because it really is a way to get young people interested in what they have to offer. I’ll suggest it to the boss and see how it goes from there.

The highlight of my night I think would have to be when the lady from RETV gave us her number and told us to call her. In three months I’ll be done with my degree and in need of a job. Something like this is an opportunity I will not pass up so you know who will be calling her very soon.

Anyhoo, I have to get to bed as I have work in the morning.

Till later,

Sherjei

2 comments on “I’m getting to really like this

Leave a Reply

