It’s Time

My internship at the Gleaner Company ends today. Its hard to believe its been four week already. Four weeks of highs and lows, good days and not so good days, days when I was absolutely in love with what I was doing and days when I was tempted to tell people about them parts. Overall though it has been a wonderful experience and I’m glad I took the opportunity to come here.

When I leave here this evening I’ll be proud to know that I did my very best and I can only hope my work was appreciated as much as I have appreciated all I’ve managed to learn. This was indeed a great time in my life and it has inspired me to move forward with confidence in my work.

Last Semester for me was stressful and busy. I hardly had time for myself but in the end it paid off. I got 3 A’s and a B+.I’m proud of what I have achieved and it was indeed a good semester for me.

The upcoming semester however is suppose to be a better chapter of my life. Lets see if we can make it for 5 A’s and Find even a little time for myself.

The challenge begins today. I’m missing the first day of school so I’ll have to do a little catching up which shouldn’t be too hard since nothing really usually happens on the first day. I’m not promising to totally stop procrastinating or to totally stop wasting time as that would be impossible to achieve. I am promising myself however that I will work harder and smarter. And come June when results are released I will be smiling, knowing that I’ve done what I set out to do.

Sherjei.

Leave a Reply

