Be proud of what you have achieved ~ I Know I am

The Caribbean Institute of Media and Communication (CARIMAC) had its annual final year business luncheon yesterday. I thoroughly enjoyed it and the food was delectable. What topped it off for me though was that I got a prize for TV. No, the prize was not because I watch more television that the others. I was being recognized because I had the highest grade in the Television Specialization for last semester.

I am very proud of my achievement. I got a badly needed cellphone as my prize (a step up from the current one that was falling apart).

No sooner had the festivities end that I was told “rumour has it people are not happy you got the prize”.  Well all I have to say to that is “people” can kiss my @$$ :-). I worked hard and it paid off, they should try to do the same. I posted a quote from Albert Einstein on Facebook on Wednesday and thinking back  I now think it is more relevent than ever.

Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds ~ Albert Einstein

 

Sherjei

 

One comment on “Be proud of what you have achieved ~ I Know I am

Leave a Reply

