Depression hurts, Cymbalta can help – or not!!!

Have you ever seen those medicine advertisements on your tv that make you wonder who in their right mind would take them? I mean if I get sick I would like to find a medication that will make me better not worse, right?

For some reason I am yet to understand, this evening found me at the lowest I have been in a long time. I felt like I wanted to talk to someone but at the same time I didn’t want anybody to talk to me. I wouldn’t say I was depressed but something was off.

While watching TV I saw the advertisement for Cymbalta and I couldn’t help but laugh. They have such a catchy tagline “depression hurts, Cymbalta can help.” The ad has people looking quite content and you would probably be convinced that Cymbalta is the best thing for a depressed person… that is until you get to the part about the side effects.

“Some of the most common side effects of Cymbalta can include nausea, drowsiness, and dizziness. In many cases, side effects are minor and may be easily treated by you or your healthcare provider. However, there are several side effects that you should report to your healthcare provider, including a fast heart rate, suicidal thoughts, and hallucinations. Some of the rare Cymbalta side effects include canker sores, high cholesterol, and acne.”

So… I need not explain why I would not reccoment Cymbalta to anyone!!

If you are depressed, how is a pill that will increase thoughts of suicide helping??? Maybe its just me but I dont see that as s positive thing. If you already have it flush it down the toilet and find something else to help you. Get a friend? Get some music? Make yourself a cup of tea?

I strongly reccomend listening to some soothing music. Now, I understand that Soothing differs from person to person so I’ll be more specific. Something more along the lines of Tarrus Riley than Vybez Kartel. But then again, you never know.

Here’s one song I played more than a few times today 🙂

I Love Love Love Love Love Tarrus Riley.

And I am feeling better, without Cymbalta :p

Sherjei

Leave a Reply

