Reality Check

You know that moment when you realize that everything that you believe is not true? …I had that moment today!
I went to the doctor to get a new prescription for the eczema that was threatening to ruin my face and got news I was not prepared to hear.
I weigh 10 pounds more than I did when I visited the doctor six months ago. 10 as in TEN 10! Oh jeez! *woosah* *woooooosaaaah*

Now this wouldn’t have been so bad had I not been under the impression that I had lost some weight… Where did I get that from I don’t know but my mind has played a dirty trick on me 😦 hmmm…

As if the TEN pounds hadn’t put a big enough hole in my heart (and self esteem/confidence) the doctor found it necessary to inform me that I had inched out of the “normal” BMI bracket. Normal BMI is 21-25 and based on my current height and weight my BMI is 25.5.

I’m overweight! *cringes*
Overwei… I can’t say it twice in one minute. I swear I’m freaking out.

I guess its safe to say this is the result of exercising two days n then forgetting about it after… This is the result of ‘making’ the most of the chinese when its an option for lunch at work… This is the result of me letting myself go while convincing myself that all is well…

When I look in the mirror now I can see the tires hanging over my pants waist (I swear they weren’t there this morning, at least they weren’t so Huge!)

I’ve accepted that I have a problem and I can’t keep living like this…
Today I decided that I need to lose 20 pounds and I’m going to do it (before my next check up).

So Mr Exercise and Madam portion control you are my new best friends.

Day 1… I weigh 153 lbs.

Sherjei

Leave a Reply

