Journey to Sexy

I walked into the gym today with a bright smile on my face.
“You can do this” I kept telling myself but my subconscious wasn’t being very supportive. For every time I thought “yes I can” I thought of ten reasons why I can’t…
I was wearing an appropriate plastic smile but I was terrified…
I’m the most unfit person I know and as far as coordination goes, well let’s just say I’m lacking in that department.

I meet the gym instructor (I think he owns the place). I try not to look too panicked as I get the tour and he’s in full salesman mode.  “This machine works abs, that one works butt and this one over here…”
I just want the tour to be over… Anxious to get started. I need to know if I can manage…
I sign the form (note to self – this says if I get hurt I can’t sue them. Hmmm… Can’t push myself too hard then)

Registration is over. I can finally start working out.
Wait… He needs to record my stats. Sigh. I’m not excited. I feel fat *covers face*. The sooner we do this the sooner we move on though so I go along with it.

I get through 25 minutes on the treadmill easier than I thought I would… (the lack of coordination was quite evident though)
Another 25 minutes on the crossramp… This one hurt more but apparently its shaping my butt so I stuck through it. 😀
Some more time spent on a bicycle and I’m done for the day.

I stretch to prevent future pain before I leave with a smile on my face. A real one this time. I just burnt 346 calories 🙂 (I happy dance in my head).

Considering that the trainer says I need to burn 1000 calories in a single  workout if I’m serious about losing weight, 346 is nothing to write home about. But its only the beginning. Its a challenge I’m more than willing to take on and if the weather permits I’m going again tomorrow 🙂 let’s see if I can double what I did today.

Today was just a start… A start to a sexier healthier me.

Day 1:
Weight: 155lbs
Height 5’5″
Waist: 34″
Hips 42″
Bust 38″

The plan is to lose 10lbs and 4 inches off my waist. Looking forward to it 😀

Jeez! I never thought I’d be this excited.

Day 1

Toodles,
Sherjei

3 comments on “Journey to Sexy

  1. Shermz!!! There is nobody more ‘UNcoordinated’ than me! …which gym you going? Take me, take me, take me! (Seriously – we should be gym partners…seriously innu)

Leave a Reply

