Confused

I feel like I’m trapped… and I have decisions to make.

Trapped in a life that doesn’t feel like my own.

Trapped in situations that’s eating away at my soul…

Trapped between the proverbial rock and that very hard place,

Trapped in this rather confusing rat race.

I’ve got decisions… decisions… decisions to make

I see hundreds of roads…

and I don’t know which one to take,

Do I choose instant gratification or try to fulfill a long term need?

Do I ignore the practical and succumb to the greed?

They say live the life you love and love that life you live

But if that’s truly gonna happen, something’s gotta give.

I feel like I’m trapped and I have decisions to make.

Somebody please throw me some directions… I need to know which road to take.

~Sherjei

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

