One of those Days

Some days are easy

Some days I can get through without even having to think about what I’m doing

Some days I’m happy and relaxed and motivated  and caring and efficient and UNSTOPPABLE

But then there are other days

Days like today

Days when I’m miserable and short tempered and angry and IMPATIENT

I hate days like these…

Days when I want to give up on life and work and friendship and love and ambition

Days when I feel like the universe is out to get me and I have failed myself half as much as others have failed me

Days when I wish that I could close my eyes and escape to a world where I have no responsibilities and no one to think about but me

Days when I want to get a drink or two or three and just get lost in the pain

Days when I want to be ALONE

I hate days like these… hate them.

Sherjei

One comment on “One of those Days

Leave a Reply

