The One Week Syndrome

After failing to stick to a commitment I had made recently I had a long introspection which lead to a shocking revelation about myself!Well Maybe it wasn’t really shocking as I had suspected this before but still the truth is often hard to hear especially when you’re telling it to yourself!!!

I suffer from a serious case of the “One Week Syndrome”!!

timetoevaluate

For those of you not familiar with this it is a condition in which an individual has great difficulty following through with any commitment for more than one week at a time. From exercise, to bible study to Photoshop training, to after effects training, to locks grooming and skin care and … the list goes on and on and on!

success_or_failure

The list now haunts me… All the things on that list have at one time or the other been my latest commitment and one by one I failed at the all because I did not get past one week. Sigh!

I’ve heard that the first step in solving any problem is acknowledging that you have a problem so here we are. I have a problem and I need to get past it.

Somebody Help Me Please!

67477_1549731176631_1035639128_1496577_5376719_n

Sherjei

5 comments on “The One Week Syndrome

  1. Goals are sometimes tough to reach on your own. Have you considered a support group or hiring a coach? If it’s weight loss and fitness you’re having trouble with (just looking at your tags for the post), I would recommend a personal trainer. That’s who helped me lose weight and get strong. Good luck! I’m sure you’ll do well! 🙂

    • Thanks a lot for the advice. Weight loss and fitness are among the things I’m struggling with so I may just try a personal trainer in the near future!!

  2. I suffer from a version of this syndrome where for weeks or months I remain committed but I always quit at some point for some obscure reason…I have an idea that might help though. Inbox me your number on facebook or twitter and let’s see if we can beat this thing together! 🙂

  3. Pingback: 23 days to go… | I'm Not There… Yet

Leave a Reply

