I’m so Glad that, Jesus Knows

You know those days when you go to pray and you can’t quite find the right words to express how you’re feeling? On those days I usually end up saying something along the lines of “Jesus, you see and you know” and believe it or not it kinda sorta calms me… most times.

The past week has been pretty rough for me and now that I want to pray I find that all I can do is sing this song. I need to ask God something but I can’t find the words… Sweet baby Jesus… When it rains, it POURS. You see and you know!

There are times I, get discouraged,
Trying to carry, its hard
Some times this heavy load.
But I decided, to keep on toiling,
I’m so glad that, Jesus knows.

When it rains, it pours!
Storm cloud rise, billows roll.
Just seek Jesus, He’ll bring sunshine,
I’m so glad that, Jesus knows.

There are times we all are, faulty accuse
All because, of what, some thing,
Someone has told.
They won’t believe in you in you side,
No matter what you try to do,
I’m so glad that, Jesus knows.

When it rains, it pours!
Storm cloud rise and billows roll!
(Thank you Jesus!)
Just seek Jesus, He’ll bring sunshine!
I’m so glad that, Jesus knows.

When there are troubles, in your home,
When deep down in your heart,
you know for Yourself, you’ve done no wrong.
Get on your keens and
Give it to Jesus, Hell take control!
Just be glad that, he knows!

When it rains, it pours!
Storm cloud rise, and sometimes,
Billows roll! Just seek Jesus!
He’ll bring sunshine! Yes,
I’m so glad that Jesus knows!

(Let’s say it one more time!)
When it rains, it pours!
Storm cloud rise, thank you Jesus, billows roll!
Just seek Jesus, (Thank you Jesus!)
He’ll bring sunshine! Yes,
I’m so glad that, Jesus knows

Leave a Reply

