I am Unfit Personified

In high school I was convinced that most, if not all, of the things I was learning would be of no benefit to me or my future. I was sure that adults had no use for the random ideas someone had thrown together and called a curriculum. But now that I’ve entered into the glorious unknown we call adulthood I keep realizing that a plethora of high school “unnecessaries” keep popping up all over the place. I am not very happy about this.

The latest in this series is personification. I remember learning about this in English class back in 7th or 8th grade, I’m not quite sure which, but I never fully understood personification until this morning when I attempted to complete the Insanity fitness test. Yes, you read right, I attempted to complete the Insanity fitness test.

You see, I have not been very good to my body in the past 6 months or so and I’ve recently decided after doing a BMI test which told me I’m 30 pounds overweight  after careful consideration that it is time I get in shape and get my life together. After all I still have enough time to get my summer body in time for Easter.

So about the Insanity test… I only managed to get to 7 minutes in the video before I was seconds away from passing out. Insane right? That right there was an eye opener and a light bulb moment all in one; I am UNFIT personified.

My Skipping rope and I shall be friends for the next week as I build my endurance. That’s definitely a must before I decide to try the Insanity fitness test again.

Toodles,

UNFIT… until further notice

One comment on “I am Unfit Personified

  1. Pingback: I am Unfit Personified | I'm Not There… Yet

Leave a Reply

